About Us


Delhi Public School, Whitefield is part of the internationally recognized chain of schools run under the banner of the Delhi Public School Society. Delhi Public Schools is the largest chain of schools in the world, numbering over 120 schools in India, the Middle East and Far East.

Besides the core schools run directly by Delhi Public Schools Society, all the remaining Delhi Public Schools are run under a ‘franchise’ system managed by the Delhi Public Schools Society.

Delhi Public School, Whitefield is privileged to be a franchise school of the DPS Society.Our school is affiliated to the CBSE with no 830584.

Delhi Public Schools have a reputation for achieving ‘results’. The academic standards of DPS Schools are the best in India with students consistently getting the highest marks and entering institutions like IIT, IIM, St Stephens College, Delhi, NLS, Bangalore to name a few.

DPS Whitefield aims to follow this tradition by incorporating the teaching methods of the Delhi Public School Society to get the best out of every child.


All schools in India are required to be governed by a Society or a Trust.

Delhi Public School, Whitefield is under the aegis of the Praxy Fernandes Memorial Trust. The Trust was formed in the memory of the late Shri Praxy Fernandes, former Finance Secretary to the Government of India, Home Secretary of Karnataka and Karnataka Rajyotsava awardee.

Ms Joan Fernandes is the Chairman of the Trust. Ms Annabelle Manwaring is Vice-Chairman of the Trust and Pro-Vice Chairman of DPS Whitefield.


Joan Ma'am

Late. Mrs. Joan Fernandes
Founder Chairperson,
Praxy Fernandes Memorial Trust

Annabelle ma'am

Ms. Annabelle Manwaring
Chairman, Praxy Fernandes Memorial Trust
And Pro-vice Chairman of DPS Whitefield.

Trust Members

Praxy Fernandes Memorial Trust

Ms. Rebecca Siddharth
Trustee, Praxy Fernandes Memorial Trust

Lt Gen (Retired) Trevor D’Cunha
Trustee, Praxy Fernandes Memorial Trust

Ms. Priya Manwaring
Trustee, Praxy Fernandes Memorial Trust

Dr.(Ms.) Kiran Datar,
Chairperson DPS Society

Members of the Managing Committee of DPS Society

Ms. Namita Pradhan
Vice Chairperson, DPS Society

Mr. CK Mathew

Mr. Shantanu Consul

Dr. Malini V Shankar

Shri Ashok Mishra
Former Director, IIT Mumbai
Dean, IIT Delhi
Chairman-India, Intellectual Ventures
Past President, National Academy of Sciences

Richard Whitburn
Former Chief Inspector of HM Inspectorate of Schools, UK

Shri Mohandas Pai
Former Managing Director, INFOSYS

R.K. Mishra
‘Lead India’ Initiative winner

Ms Kamava Bopana

Ms Lovely Dutta Prusty


Ms Bhavana Jaiswal
Senior Mistress (I-V)

Ms Reshma Parvez
HOD, English

Ms. Sumana Sinha
HOD, Science

Ruchi Neeraj Verma _head of the department Mathematics (1)

Ms. Ruchi Verma
HOD, Mathematics

Ms Niveditha

Ms. Anita Tomar

Ms Rashmi Kulkarni

Ms. Shweta Shukla
HoD-Art & Design

Mr Sumanta Biswas

Prasannakumar K Coordinator Physical Education and Yoga

Mr Prasanna
Coordinator-Physical Education

Ms Ranjini R
Coordinator- Dance

Ms Renu Uppal
Social Science

Ms Lisa Sarkar

Ms Pavithra
Computer  Science

Ms Jaisy John
Grades I-V

Ms. Omika Kanodia
Coordinator – Hindi
Grades II-V

Class Coordinators

Ms. Sumana Sinha
Grade XII


Ms. Paulami Chaki
Grade XI


Ms. Shinju
Grade X

Ms. Sanjukta Dasgupta
Grade IX

Ms Poonam Dumbre
Grade VIII

Ms Nitu Varma
Grade VII

Ms Pooja Sharma
Grade VI

Ms. Roli Joshi
Grade V

Ms Samhita Bhowmick
Grade IV

Ms. Meher Priya
Grade III

Ms Pradnya Onkar
Grade II

Ms Monica Dutt
Grade I

Ms Mamta Acharya
Nursery & LKG

Ms Priya T M

Supriya G_Timetable_Incharge

Ms. Supriya Goberu
Timetable in-charge


Ms. Anuja Krishna

Ms. Supriya Khanna
Year book


RadhikaAnand_Yearbook_Incharge (1)

Ms. Radhika Anand
Year book


Ms. Asha Sampath

Entrar in-charge
Pre-Primary to Grade V

Shailaja-Entrar-6 to

Ms. Shailaja
Entrar in-charge
Grades VI to XII


Ms. Paulami Chaki
CBSE Coordinator
(For Competitions)

Nupur Goswami_interschool competition incharge

Ms. Nupur Goswami

Inter School Competitions
Grades VI-XII

Ms. Megha Gupta
Inter School Competitions
Grades I-V

Dhara Agrawal_Inter school competition

Ms. Dhara Agarwal

Inter School Competitions

Vijetha Amin_Preprimary Interschool Competition Incharge

Ms. Vijetha Amin

Inter School Competitions

1. Year of establishment of school: 2011

2. Whether NOC of State/ UD or recommendation of Embass of India Obtained?
(i) NOC NO: Obtained from the Commissioner for Public Instruction, Government of Karnataka. ED71PGC2015
(ii) NOC issuing date: 03-03-2015

3. Is the school recognized? If yes by which Authority:
Govt of Karnataka and affiliated to the CBSE, New Delhi.

4.  Status of Affiliation:  Provisional
(i) Affiliation No: 830584
(ii) Affiliation with the board since : 01-04-2014
(iii) Extension of affiliation up to : 31-03-2024

5. Academic session : June to March

6. Vacation period : April & May

7. Admission period : January to June

8. Child Protection & grievance redressal Committee:

Ms. Annabelle Manwaring- Chairman, Praxy Fernandes Memorial Trust.

Ms. Kamava Bopana- Director

Ms. Lovely Dutta Prusty- Principal

Ms. Bhavana Pankaj Jaiswal – Senior Mistress

Ms. Mamtha Acharya- Coordinator- LKg & Nursery, Transport In-charge

Mrs. Reeta Babu- House keeping In-charge

9. Library Facilities

Size of the library in sq.ft 54’0″(Length)-33’0″(breadth)
No. of Magazines & Periodicals 25
No. of  Fiction books 7100
No. of Reference books 1800
Total no. of books 28,235

10. Fee Structure: Academic year: 2023- 24

Annual Fee Nur to UKG I to V VI to VIII IX & X XI & XII
Tuition Fee 87,000 97,000 1,02,000 1,15,000 1,20,000
Annual Charges 28,000 28,000 28,000 30,000 30,000
Total 1,15,000 1,25,000 1,30,000 1,45,000 1,50,000


On Admission(one time charge):

Admission fee(Non-refundable)           : 50,000/-

Development Fund(Non-refundable)  : 40,000/-

Caution deposit (refundable)                : 40,000/-

11. DPS Whitefield Parent School Association 2022-23

Parent Representative School Representative
Mr Amitabh Sen (President) Ms Kamava Bopana (Principal)
Mr Promit Hatikakoty (Secretary) Ms Lovely Dutta (Vice Principal)
Ms Saumya Ms Bhavana Jaiswal (Senior Mistress)
Mr Amulya Ms Mamta Acharya
Ms Ankita Sawhney Ms Nitu Verma
Mr Gourav Kumar Sharma Ms Sudha S
Mr Asit kumar Mohanty Ms Sumana Sinha
Mr Divakaran Baskaran Ms Payal Sood
Mr Bhavesh Saxena  
Ms Sohini Priatham  
Ms Ratna Pangarkar  
Mr Jeeshan George  
Ms Jyeshma Shetty  
Mr Mohan Ravilla  
Mr PV Arun  
Ms Shalini Tomar  
Ms Poonam Jeet Kaur  
Mr Kaustav Chaki  
Ms Nithya Thangapandian  
Mr Sumantra Kundu  
Mr Chandrashekhar Reddy  
Mr Saket Swarup  
Ms Usha Rani  

 12.Mode of payment of salary
(i) Name of the Bank through which salary is drawing :
ICICI Bank , Whitefield, Hopefarm Branch
(ii) Through single cheque transfer advice

13.Transport Facility:52 buses,owned and operated by Baghirathi School Fleet Management Pvt. Ltd.

14.Number of Students :2154