The Four Houses
DPS Whitefield has four houses namely Phoenix, Orion, Pegasus and Polaris. These are names of different constellation. Symbolically, these names have been selected keeping in view the school motto “Reaching for the Stars”. However, there also lies a deeper relevance to each name.

Phoenix – Red House
According to legends, Phoenix was supposed to be the largest of the twelve constellations in the southern sky. Just like the constellation, the house is also named after the mythical bird phoenix. A phoenix is a long-lived bird that is cyclically regenerated or reborn. Associated with the sun, a phoenix obtains new life by arising from the ashes of its predecessor. The members of the Phoenix house represent this aspect of reinventing and rising every time with renewed vigour and vibrancy.

House Warden – Mr Teju L N


L – R:   Vice-captain – Anthony, Grade IX C, House Warden - Mr Teju L N,

captain - Vedant Kaushik, Grade XI


  • VI A: Sai Anshika Iruvanti
  • VI B: Arnav Shinde
  • VI C: Soumya Pathak
  • VI D: Manav Gandhi
  • VI E: V Monika
  • VI F: Druthi K
  • VII A: Dannyson A
  • VII B: Anusha Dutta
  • VII C: Rishitha K Reddy
  • VII D: Jayanth Mudlapur
  • VII E: Siddharth C
  • VIII A: Arun Sanhosh
  • VIII B: Muskaan Pathak
  • VIII C: Myra Tomar
  • VIII D: Sai Ganeshan

Orion – Green House
Orion is a prominent constellation located on the celestial equator and visible throughout the world. The Orion is one of the most conspicuous and recognizable constellations in the night sky. It was named after Orion, a giant hunter in Greek mythology, symbolizing significant prowess. The house members too represent this spirit of being above the rest with their endearing power and dominance in all activities.

House Warden – Ms Sanjukta Dasgupta


L – R: Captain - Bhabhravee Goswami, Grade XI, House WardenMs Sanjukta Dasgupta,

Vice Captain – Kaveri H Velankar, Grade IX 


  • VI A: Riddhi Sharma
  • VI B: Shreya Suri
  • VI C: Adamina Srivastava
  • VI D: Aparajita Joshi
  • VI E: D Ekansh Jain
  • VI F: R Disha
  • VII A: Atishay Agarwal
  • VII B: Rishita Mondal
  • VII C: Shlok Kapoor
  • VII D: Pranav Vinod
  • VII E: Ujjwal Gupta
  • VIII A: Ayesha Mahmood
  • VIII B: Piyush Gupta
  • VIII C: Karishma Prabagaran
  • VIII D: Nandita Ranjith

Pegasus – Yellow House
Pegasus is a constellation in the northern sky, named after the winged horse Pegasus in Greek mythology. He is a winged divine stallion usually depicted as pure white in colour. It symbolizes wisdom and the creator of sources. Purity and wisdom are also the signs of the members of the Pegasus house. Every member believes in a wise and fair play and this helps them to come out with flying colours.

House Warden – Ms Deepika Naga


L-R:  Vice Captain – Fariha Shiraz, Grade IX C  , House WardenMs Deepika Naga,

 Captain Kenneth Alexander, Grade XI


  • VI A: Bhanya Sharma
  • VI B: Anujay Srivastava
  • VI C: Samarth
  • VI D: Prachi Prakash
  • VI E: Saloni Gupta
  • VI F: Dhatri R V
  • VII A: Mayank Gujjer
  • VII B: Priyam
  • VII C: Samriddhi Kamboj
  • VII D: Panya Jobanputra
  • VII E: Hita J Kumar
  • VIII A: Diya Das
  • VIII B: Aruhi Jain
  • VIII C: Izan Zende
  • VIII D: Apurva Sonawane

Polaris – Blue House
Polaris is the brightest star in the constellation Ursa Minor, and the 45th brightest star in the night sky. This fact is the guiding inspiration for the members of the Polaris house. This makes them feel really proud and like the Polaris star, they always strive to shine the brightest.

House Warden – Ms Shweta Shukla


L – R:  Captain  – K Vani Vijay, Grade XI, House Warden – Ms Shweta Shukla,

Vice Captain – Shashank S Pradhan , Grade IX 


  • VI A: Aayush Gupta
  • VI B: Rashi Sharan
  • VI C: Teertha Sujesh
  • VI D: Sharayani Pande
  • VI E:  Suveda Deepak
  • VI F: Adityaveer singh
  • VII A:  Saanvi Kaul
  • VII B: Sahana
  • VII C: Ayushi Abraham
  • VII D: Harshita A
  • VII E: Vedha Rai
  • VIII A: Nehan Azeem
  • VIII B: Rahul Varatharaj
  • VIII C: Aryaman Nigam
  • VIII D: Lakshmi Teertha